The AGM of the newly merged Farmers’ Institute & Agricultural Association (Powell River Farmers’ Agricultural Institute) will take place February 6, 2017 @ 6pm.
Location: Poplar Room, Recreational Complex
All membership fees of $20 must be paid prior to voting. Memberships will be available at the door.
The AGM will be followed by a regular general meeting @ 7pm. Guest speaker MLA Nicholas Simons will be present to discuss ground water regulation and slaughter insurance.

In 1915, one hundred years ago this year, thirty-two farmers in the Powell River area founded a Farmers’ Institute “to improve conditions of rural life so that settlement may be permanent and prosperous.” This remains our goal today. We welcome you to explore our web-site, attend meetings and special events, and network with us.

Membership costs $20. Please send a message via the contact page to the Membership Coordinator (Kathy Rebane) or secretary (Cindy Demeester), or show up at any meeting (see the Events Page for dates and locations).

Current Board as elected/acclaimed at the Jan 2016 AGM:

President: Alan Rebane
Vice President: Pat Hanson
Treasurer: Ros Sherrard
Secretary: Cindy Demeester
Directors: Lisa Daniels,  Kathy Hodgins, Kathy Rebane,

Other positions:
Refreshments: rotating
Webmaster: Kevin Wilson
Membership co-ordinator: Kathy Rebane

For more information about the Powell River Farmers Institute send a message via the Contact Page.